OKR Lounges @xamplo - next event beginning 2022

A lot of compact knowledge, exchange and networking, that’s what distinguishes the OKR Lounges.

OKR Lounges @xamplo at a glance

There is a lot of interest in OKR, the agile operating system for companies of all sizes. The need to exchange knowledge, experiences and opinions as well. We would like to offer a platform for this need – the OKR Lounge @xamplo as an event and as a LinkedIn group.

Here you can find information about the philosophy of the OKR Lounges, the already held Lounges, the speakers and topics as well as the presentations for download. This will give you an initial impression of the contents. Unfortunately, we are unable to reproduce the stimulating discussions that arise from the keynote speeches. You’ll have to be there yourself. We’re looking forward to it!

For more information on how we can support companies in the implementation of OKR, see here.

Would you like to exchange ideas with other OKR interested people, users or experts? Then join our LinkedIn OKR Lounge Group!

WHY

With the OKR Lounge Events and the LinkedIn group we want to promote the informal exchange between OKR users, OKR beginners and OKR interested people .

In addition, expert opinions can be contributed, the latest findings from theory and practice can be shared and the personal OKR network can be expanded.

HOW

In regular intervals, current OKR topics are presented in plenary sessions or shared and discussed in smaller groups in the virtual and hybrid OKR Lounges.

In the LinkedIn group, different topics can be discussed, challenges brought up, or new insights shared between OKR Lounges.

WHAT

Participants share informally about current OKR issues and discuss their own experiences, challenges or problems.

At the same time they profit from the knowledge of the OKR experts, who contribute the latest findings from theory and practice and answer burning practical questions about the implementation of OKR.

A turbulent OKR learning journey and tips for failing with OKR

At our second OKR Lounge at the end of September, Jeannette and Lydia from the Baloise Group shared their OKR experiences with us and Patrick from die.agilen gave us an impressive illustration of the capital mistakes you should avoid when implementing OKR.

The second edition of the online OKR Lounge @xamplo was held on September 30, 2021. While Lydia and Jeannette were able to pass on a lot of practical experience to the OKR Lounge participants, Patrick shared his profound knowledge from countless trainings and customer projects. There was also plenty of space to deepen questions and topics that came up.

Why we feel like pioneers - our OKR learning journey in the team - Impulse lecture by Jeannette Popken, Agile Coach Marketing and Lydia Welzel, Project Manager Sales Development at the Baloise Group.

Lydia Welzel and Jeanette Popken from the Baloise Group gave us an insight into their eventful OKR learning journey. They illustrated how initial enthusiasm soon gave way to disillusionment and frustration spread. Only after the support of experienced OKR practitioners in the development of MOALs, the derivation of objectives and the definition of key results, they found new motivation and now look with enthusiasm and full energy into the OKR future.

Download PDF Baloise Group

10 surefire tips to get an ineffective OKR - Impulse lecture by Patrick Lobacher, CEO die.agilen and book author

Patrick Lobacher from die.agilen gave us a very meaningful presentation on the mistakes that should be avoided at all costs with OKR. It is not enough to label old systems with new labels, just to mention one point from the 10 tips for the surefire failure of OKR. Detailed material on the 10 "tips" can be found in the presentation.

Download PDF die.agilen

You can register here if you would like to be informed directly by email about the upcoming OKR Lounge in early 2022.
Register

First OKR Lounge, 17 June 2021

End your working day with inspiring ideas and experiences on the topic of OKR – the first OKR Lounge in Switzerland!

The first lounge was a great success. Speakers and participants were able to discuss relevant OKR topics in an informal setting. The two OKR practice experts, Patrick Lobacher, die.agilen and Michael Sommerhalder, Digitec Galaxus imparted a concentrated load of OKR knowledge and practical experience in their presentations. An all around successful online event. Our thanks go to all who have contributed to this.

OKR - The agile operating system for strategy implementation in a VUCA world - Impulse lecture by Patrick Lobacher, Managing Director die.agilen

Our world has changed - ever increasing dynamics and complexity demand a radical rethinking in the mind. But actually we don’t have to learn anything new, but rather let go of what we already have. Patrick showed in his presentation how this can be done with OKR and will also lead to a much more successful future for companies.

Download PDF die.agilen

Experiences and Learnings with OKRs @ DG - Impulse talk by Michael Sommerhalder, Teamleader Software Engineering & Agile Coach, Digitec Galaxus

Since the introduction of OKR in Q1/2018, Digitec Galaxus has made many experiences with OKRs in their daily work. In particular, he focused on the following points in his paper:

  • What foundations in culture were necessary for successful implementation of OKRs?
  • How has OKR led to more engagement in teams?
  • How do the different teams create their OKRs?
  • Where do we stand on OKRs in 2021? What are our challenges at the moment?

Download PDF Digitec Galaxus

Questions, suggestions, and discussion

Edo Bezemer – I am your direct contact

Do you have any questions or suggestions about the OKR Lounge? Or would you like to actively contribute to an OKR lounge in the future, I look forward to hearing from you. I will gladly get in touch with you afterwards.

OKR Lounges @xamplo - nächste Ausgabe Anfang 2022

Viel kompaktes Wissen, Austausch und Netzwerk, das zeichnet die OKR Lounges aus.

OKR Lounges @ xamplo im Überblick

Das Interesse an OKR, dem agilen Betriebssystem für Unternehmen jeder Grösse, ist gross. Der Bedarf, Wissen, Erfahrungen und Meinungen auszutauschen ebenfalls. Diesem Bedürfnis möchten wir eine Plattform bieten – die OKR Lounge @xamplo als Event und als LinkedIn Gruppe.

Hier findet Ihr Informationen zur Philosophie der OKR Lounges, den bereits durchgeführten Lounges, den Referenten:innen und Themen sowie die Präsentationen zum Download. So erhaltet Ihr einen ersten Eindruck der Inhalte. Die anregenden Diskussionen, die aus den Impulsvorträgen entstehen, können wir leider nicht abbilden. Da müsst Ihr schon selber dabei sein. Wir freuen uns darauf!

Weitere Informationen wie wir Unternehmen in der Umsetzung von OKR unterstützen können, findet Ihr hier.

Möchtet Ihr Euch mit anderen OKR Interessierten, Anwendern oder Experten austauschen? Dann tretet unserer LinkedIn OKR Lounge Gruppe bei!

WARUM

Mit den OKR-Lounge Events und der LinkedIn Gruppe wollen wir den informellen Austausch zwischen OKR Anwender:innen, OKR Einsteiger:innen und OKR Interessierten fördern .

Zudem können Expertenmeinungen eingebracht, neueste Erkenntnisse aus Theorie und Praxis geteilt sowie das persönliche OKR-Netzwerk erweitert werden.

WIE

In regelmässigen Abständen werden in den virtuellen und hybriden OKR Lounges aktuelle OKR Themen im Plenum vorgetragen oder in kleineren Gruppen geteilt und diskutiert.

In der LinkedIn Gruppe können zwischen den OKR Lounges Themen diskutiert, Herausforderungen eingebracht oder neue Erkenntnisse geteilt werden.

WAS

Die Teilnehmenden tauschen sich über aktuelle OKR Themen informell aus und  diskutieren eigene Erfahrungen, Herausforderungen oder Probleme.

Gleichzeitig profitieren sie vom Wissen der OKR Expert:innen, die neueste Erkenntnisse aus Theorie und Praxis einbringen und brennende Praxisfragen zur Umsetzung von OKR beantworten.

Eine turbulente OKR Lernreise und Tipps für’s Scheitern mit OKR

An unserer zweiten OKR Lounge Ende September teilten Jeannette und Lydia der Baloise Group ihre OKR Erfahrungen mit uns und hat uns Patrick von die.agilen eindrücklich illustriert, welche kapitalen Fehler man bei der Umsetzung von OKR vermeiden sollte.

Die zweite Ausgabe der online OKR Lounge @xamplo ging am 30. September 2021 über die Bühne. Während Lydia und Jeannette den OKR Lounge Teilnehmenden ganz viel Praxiserfahrungen weitergeben konnten, hat Patrick sein fundiertes Wissen aus unzähligen Schulungen und Kundenprojekten einfliessen lassen. Genügend Platz gab es auch, um aufgekommende Fragen und Themen zu vertiefen.

Warum wir uns als Pioniere fühlen - unsere OKR-Lernreise im Team - Impulsvortrag von Jeannette Popken, Agile Coach Marketing und Lydia Welzel, Projektmanagerin Sales Development bei der Baloise Group

Lydia Welzel und Jeanette Popken der Baloise Group haben uns einen Einblick in ihre bewegte OKR Lernreise gegeben. Sie illustrierten, wie die Anfangsbegeisterung bald Ernüchterung wich und sich Frustration breit machte. Erst nachdem mit der Unterstützung durch erfahrene OKR Praktiker die Ausarbeitung von MOALs, die Ableitung von Objectives und die Definition der Key Results gelungen war, fanden sie neue Motivation und blicken nun mit Enthusiasmus und voller Energie in die OKR Zukunft.

PDF Impulsvortrag Baloise Group

10 todsichere Tipps, um ein unwirksames OKR zu erhalten - Impulsvortrag von Patrick Lobacher, Geschäftsführer die.agilen und Buchautor

Patrick Lobacher von die.agilen hat uns sehr anschaulich vermittelt, welche Fehler man mit OKR unbedingt vermeiden sollte. Es reicht nun mal nicht, alte Systeme mit neuen Labeln zu versehen, um nur einen Punkt aus den 10 Tipps für das todsichere Scheitern von OKR anzuführen. Ausführliches Material zu den 10 Tipps oder Fehlern findet Ihr in der Präsentation.

Hier kannst Du Dich registrieren, wenn Du über die kommende OKR Lounge Anfang 2022 direkt per Email informiert werden möchtest.
Registrieren

Erste OKR Lounge vom 17. Juni 2021

Beende Deinen Arbeitstag mit inspirierenden Ideen und Erfahrungen zum Thema OKR – die erste OKR Lounge in der Schweiz!

Die erste Lounge war ein toller Erfolg. Referenten und Teilnehmende konnten sich in ungezwungenem Rahmen über relevante OKR Themen austauschen. Die beiden OKR Praxisexperten, Patrick Lobacher, die.agilen und Michael Sommerhalder, Digitec Galaxus haben in ihren Vorträgen eine geballte Ladung OKR Wissen und Erfahrungen aus der Praxis vermittelt. Ein rundum gelunges online Event. Unser Dank gilt allen, die dazu beigetragen haben.

OKR - Das agile Betriebssystem zur Strategieumsetzung in einer VUCA-Welt - Impulsvortrag von Patrick Lobacher, Geschäftsführer die.agilen

Unsere Welt hat sich verändert - eine immer höhere Dynamik und Komplexität fordern ein radikales Umdenken im Kopf. Doch eigentlich müssen wir dazu nichts neues lernen, sondern eher bestehendes wieder loslassen. Patrick hat in seinem Vortrag aufgezeigt, wie das mit OKR gelingt und zudem zu einer deutlich erfolgreicheren Zukunft für Unternehmen führen wird.

PDF Impulsvortrag die.agilen

Erfahrungen und Learnings mit OKRs @ DG - Impulsvortrag von Michael Sommerhalder, Teamleader Software Engineering & Agile Coach, Digitec Galaxus

Seit der Einführung von OKR im Q1/2018 hat Digitec Galaxus viele Erfahrungen mit OKRs in der täglichen Arbeit gemacht. In seinem Beitrag hat er insbesondere folgende Punkte fokussiert:

  • Welche Grundlagen in der Kultur waren nötig für eine erfolgreiche Einführung von OKRs?
  • Wie hat OKR zu mehr Engagement in den Teams geführt?
  • Wie erstellen die verschiedenen Teams ihre OKRs?
  • Wo stehen wir im 2021 bezüglich OKRs? Was sind unsere Challenges zur Zeit?

PDF Impulsvortrag Digitec Galaxus

Fragen, Anregungen und Diskussionen

Edo Bezemer – ich bin Dein direkter Kontakt

Hast Du Fragen oder Anregungen zur OKR Lounge? Oder möchtest Du künftig einen aktiven Beitrag an einer OKR-Lounge leisten, dann freue ich mich auf Deine Kontakaufnahme. Gerne werde ich mich anschliessend bei Dir melden.